Mission Statement

Active English fosters a love of the English language to both first and second language speakers in an informal, progressive and fun way to further the students' education in all learning activities, thus enabling them to become positive and confident individuals.

Teaching and our Teachers

Fun teaching methods will:
  • maintain a high attention level
  • relieve physical and mental stress
  • build rapport
  • increase attention
  • enhance self-esteem
  • promote divergent thinking
  • increase self confidence to speak English
  • assist coping skills
  • bring new insights
  • allow for a new, fun way of learning

When students come to Active English, they learn in an atmosphere of "positive unpredictability" where the walls expand, the ceiling lifts, differences begin to dissolve and a tremendous sense of 'mental mobility' abounds. Risks become adventures, and even the most timid students may answer questions or surprise everyone by revealing hidden talents. Outrageous streaks of genius emerge without self-consciousness, and the students becomes receptive to exploring new possibilities.
Our aim is to promote learning as a joyous experience!

The Classrooms

The Active English classroom is bright and colourful and our cheerful, friendly teachers create an environment that will help create team spirit, promote creativity and critical thinking, increase communication skills, engender cultural awareness, enhance self-esteem, reduce conflict and encourage a passion and enthusiasm for the English language.

The Teachers

We have teachers around the country from where you can apply from. Simply select from our list of teachers from below and contact them either by email or by phone in order to book your child for lessons.

Antionette
Cell: 082 714 1155
Email: antionette@activeenglish.co.za
Samantha
Cell: 0721499254
Email: samantha@activeenglish.co.za
Taryn
Cell: 0846459833
Email: taryn@activeenglish.co.za
Sharleen
Cell: 0836800657
Email: sharleen@activeenglish.co.za
Natasha
Cell: 0822170882
Email: natasha@activeenglish.co.za
Cally
Cell: 081 270 3391
Email: cally@activeenglish.co.za
Dawn
Cell: 076 692 6046
Email: dawn@activeenglish.co.za
Poki
Cell: 082 496 0404
Email: poki@activeenglish.co.za
Paulette
Cell: 073 840 7489
Email: paulette@activeenglish.co.za
Diana
Cell: 082 887 2597
Email: diana@activeenglish.co.za
Bianca and Desiree
Cell: 072 555 0078
Email: bianca@activeenglish.co.za
Mari-Louise
Cell: 076 1012098
Email: mari-louise@activeenglish.co.za
Tanya
Cell: 072 555 6777
Email: tanya@activeenglish.co.za
Edwina
Cell: 078 8034975
Email: edwina@activeenglish.co.za
Corinne
Cell: 0836277189
Email: corinne@activeenglish.co.za